E2A34
 
  Events
  Links
 
  • Links
  •  
      Archive
     
       
     
     
     
     
    More...
    jdkus
      home About Us
        繁體  |  簡體  |  ENG
      Introduction
     
     

    Introduction to the HKIP

    Formation of the Hong Kong Institute of Planners (HKIP) was initiated in the mid-1970s. After completion of the Constitution and By-laws and the Code of Professional Conduct, the Institute officially started operation in 1978 and was inaugurated in July 1979. In May 1991, the Institute became a statutory body with the enactment of the Hong Kong Institute of Planners Incorporation Ordinance 1991 by the Legislative Council.

    The Institute is recognised by all concerned local and overseas organisations as the professional planning institute representing the planning profession in Hong Kong. The Council of the Institute appoints Members to sit on the Planners Registration Board established under the Planners Registration Ordinance. The Institute's full membership is accepted by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and private consultant firms for appointment purposes.

    The Institute is one of the professional institutes in the Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape Architectural functional constituency for the Legislative Council elections. It is also one of the ten professional bodies which meet to discuss matters of common interest. Its members sit on such committees as the Antiquity Advisory Board, the Land and Building Advisory Committee, the Advisory Council on the Environment and the Professional Persons Environmental Consultative Committee as well as their sub-committees. It is a member of several international professional bodies including the Eastern Region Organisation on Planning and Housing (EAROPH).

    Objectives

    The objectives of the Hong Kong Institute of Planners are:

    • To promote and safeguard development and the environment in Hong Kong in the best interests of the community. 
    • To raise the status and to safeguard the interests of the town planning profession and those engaged in it. 
    • To promote the community's awareness of the contribution of town planning. 
    • To promote education and research in town planning. 
    • To ensure that town planning professionals in the practice possess adequate professional competence through the admission into the Institute's membership.  
    • To secure the confidence of the community in the professional qualifications of members of the Institute.
    • To promote co-operation and understanding with other institutes and associations with similar objectives.

    Administration

    Between annual general meetings, the Institute is administered by its Council. The Council consists of five office-bearers (namely the President, 2 Vice-Presidents, the Hon. Secretary and the Hon. Treasurer),  8 to 10 other members who must be Members of the Institute, two representatives of Students and the Immediate Past President. The term of the office of Council members is two Institute years.

    The Council is assisted and advised by a Secretariat and a number of Committees, Boards and their working groups which include Community Planning Committee, Conference Committee, Editorial Committee, Education and Training Committee, Examination Board, External Affairs Committee, Mainland Liaison Committee, Membership Board, Public Affairs Committee, Research Committee, Social Activities Committee, Task Force on Constitution & Byelaws, Urban Design Alliance , Website Committee and Young Planners Group. Other groups are set up from time to time when necessary, such as the Working Group on the Review of the Town Planning Ordinance. Members of these committees and groups are appointed by the Institute from its membership and, where appropriate, include experts in related fields as advisers.

    Awards and Scholarships

    The Institute gives annual awards to its members in recognition of outstanding achievements in town planning. The main objectives of the HKIP Awards are to promote better understanding and application of the principles and practice of town planning and to encourage the pursuit of excellence, amongst planners in Hong Kong.The Institute also grants annual scholarships to outstanding planning students enrolled in degree programmes offered by the Department of Urban Planning and Design at the University of Hong Kong.

       
        
    Hong Kong GeoInfo Map
    HKIP Awards 2015 & the 36th Anniversary Dinner
    Town Planning Board
    “Boardwalk underneath Island Eastern Corridor – Investigation“ First Stage Community Engagement
    "Lantau Development Public Engagement Exercise"
    City Gallery (Planning and infrastructure gallery)
    Public Engagement Exercise for Kai Tak Sports Park
    "Urban Design Study for the Wan Chai North and North Point Harbourfront Area" Stage 2 Community Engagement
    Username:
    Password:
    Forgotten your password?
     
     
       
    Copyright© Hong Kong Institute of Planners All Rights Reserved.

活動
  會員
  聯繫
 
  • 聯繫
  •  
     
       
     
     
     
     
    更多...
      首頁 關於我們
        ENG  |  繁體  |  簡體
      學會簡介
     
     

    香港規劃師學會簡介

    香港規劃師學會最初組成於1970年代中。在完成組織規章和守則後,學會於1978年正式成立,並於1979年舉行了成立儀式。在1991年5月,根據當時的立法局頒佈的《香港規劃師學會法團條例》,學會成為法定團體。

    本學會獲各本地和海外組織承認為代表香港規劃專業的香港規劃專業學會。根據《規劃師註冊條例》,本學會的理事會能委任學會會員出任規劃師註冊管理局委員。香港特區政府和私人顧問公司聘任人員時,會以本學會的全資格會籍作為參照的指標。

    學會是立法會建築、規劃及測量功能組別中其中一個專業團體。也是討論共同關注事項的十個專業團體的其中一員。它的會員出任以下的委員會︰古物諮詢委員會、土地及建設諮詢委員會、環境諮詢委員會和專業人士環保事務諮詢委員會和它們的附屬小組。本學會亦是數個國際專業組織的成員,包括 EAROPH (Eastern Region Organisation of Planning and Housing) 。

    目標

    香港規劃師學會的目標是︰

    • 以社群的利益為依歸,促進香港的發展和保衛它的環境;
    • 提升和確保城市規劃專業及其從業人員的地位和權益;
    • 促進社會對城市規劃的貢獻的認知;
    • 推廣城市規劃的教育和研究;
    • 透過專業會員資格的認定,促使規劃從業人員有充份的專業才能;
    • 使社會能信賴作為本會會員的規劃師的專業資格;
    • 推廣有著類似目標的學會和團體間的合作和了解。

    行政

    在兩個週年會員大會之間,學會的行政由理事會負責。理事會由5位幹事(會長、2位副會長、義務秘書和義務司庫),必須是學會的全資格會員的8至10位理事會成員,2位學生代表和前會長組成。他們的任期為2個學會年度。

    理事會事務的推行有賴由秘書處和各委員會和它們的工作小組輔助,包括社區規劃委員會,研討會籌委會,出版委員會,教育及培訓委員會,考評委員會,對外事務委員會,內地聯絡委員會,成員委員會,時事委員會,研究委員會,文康委員會,規章檢討工作小組,城市設計聯盟,網頁委員會和青年規劃組。在有需要的時候會成立其它小組,例如回顧《城市規劃條例》的工作小組。委員會和小組的成員由學會在它的會員中任命,在有需要時亦可委任有關的專家為顧問。

    奬狀和奬學金

    學會設立了週年大奬,以表彰會員在城市規劃中的傑出成就。香港規劃師學會週年大奬的目的是促進城市規劃原則和實踐的了解和應用,及鼓勵在香港的規劃師追求卓越。學會也會頒發一年一度的奬學金予就讀於香港大學城市規劃及設計系碩士課程而表現出色的學生。

       
        
    香港地理资讯地图
    城市规划委员会
    《东区走廊下之行人板道 - 研究》第一阶段社区参与
    《大屿山发展公众参与活动》
    展城馆 (规划和基建发展为主题的展览馆)
    启德体育园公众参与活动
    「湾仔北及北角海滨城市设计研究」第二阶段社区参与
    用戶名:
    密碼:
    忘記密碼?
     
     
     
       
    Copyright© Hong Kong Institute of Planners All Rights Reserved.